# Officers and Trustees

The following are the Officers and Trustees of the Yorktown Historical Society.

## Officer List

Name	Title	<b>Contact Information</b>
Paul Martin	President	prm3@hotmail.com
Mary Rossetti	First Vice President	maryrossetti8@gmail.com
Ken Stevens	Second Vice President	krstevens@mindspring.com
Fran Francois	Recording Secretary	mpfbda@aol.com
0pen	Corresponding Secretary	
Stephen Pados	Treasurer	stephenpados@gmail.com

## **Trustee List**

Name	<b>Contact Information</b>
Phil (Philip) Baker	philbaker@optonline.net
Gene Baumwoll	genesclean@yahoo.com
Bridget Krowe	bridgetkrowe@gmail.com
Chris (Christopher) DiPasquale	cdipasquale@yorktown.org
Monica Doherty	mdhistorygal@gmail.com
Terrence Ducey	tducey@optonline.net
Frances Francois	mpfbda@aol.com
William (Bill) Greene	taconicbill@hotmail.com
Michael J. Kahn	mkahn1977@hotmail.com
Ed (Edwin) Pell	pellphd@yahoo.com
Chuck (Charles) Radke	c.radke@computer.org
Ken Stevens	krstevens@mindspring.com
Jerome Thaler	jellie4@verizon.net

Tom (Thomas) Travis	t.travis2@verizon.net
Janice Turner	jturner711@yahoo.com

### Committees

Pines Bridge Monument Committee: Mike Kahn (Chair), Paul Martin, PBM Sales Manager (Open)

Preservation Committee: Terry Ducey (Chair)

Landmarks Committee: J-F DeLaperouse (Chair)

**Program Committee:** Chuck Radke (Chair), Monica Doherty, Terry Ducey, Paul Martin, Tom Travis, Gene Baumwoll, Ed Pell, Ken Stevens, Jerry Thaler and others as invited

### President's Circle

We wish to thank our past trustees and officers for their dedicated service as leaders of our organization. Their direction established an organization which is shaping our community's collective memory of our past and continues to focus our attention on enlightening the future efforts that instill a sense of community pride and preservation awareness.

In recognition of their work, we have established a President's Circle where each of the active, past leaders will serve in an honorary capacity. As former trustees of the Yorktown Historical Society, these individuals understand the commitment the Society's board of trustees must make to fulfill their obligations. There are always decisions to be made and efforts to undertake which require a great deal of insight and perseverance.

The President's Circle would serve in an advisory capacity and likely would meet maybe once or possibly twice a year. During these meetings, the President would like to share the Yorktown Historical Society's goals, plans and projects and hear thoughts on how we might better accomplish what we are setting out to do. Feedback would be welcome as a sounding board to ensure we are on the right path.

#### Our Past Trustees

Since they are an integral part of the Yorktown Historical

Society's legacy we wish to honor each of our past trustees for their contribution to our organization by highlighting them below:

Bruce Barber Jean Barber Terry Boucher Dorothy Caruolo John Chessa Judy Chessa Tom Clemmens Garry Corwin J-F DeLaperouse Michael Derevlany Peggy Derevlany Elisa Edmonds Jane Fisher Judith Furnan Joan Fyfe Bob Giordano Dorothy Groeling, Douglas W. Groeling George Addison Groht

Rose Marie Gruenstrass Ray Gunther Daniel Heinmets Naida Jackson Phyllis Jakubowski William Jakubowski Jay Kaplan Lorrain Lasker Sigmund Lasker Nancy Lockhart Robert Lockhart Cheryl Lodewick Elizabeth Macaulay Bob Marshall Margaret McDonough Joseph Nazar Hank Pedicone Theresa Pedicone Anne D. Rahte

Patricia A. Roach Ralph Rogers Kim Ryysylainen Ann Schiminski Marianne Skelly Cookie Stark Marie Tompkins Maxine Travis Laura Traynor Tom Travnor Richard Valenstein Helen Van Cott Ray Van Cott Douglas Villefique Deena Weintraub Karli Wheeler Mary Williams Dave Wright

If for any reason, we may have inadvertently missed noting one of our past trustees, please let us know immediately by email to historyofyorktown@gmail.com.